top of page

Arboriculture/Urban Forest Memorial Scholarship

In August of 2006, the Professional Arborist Association of Mississippi and the Mississippi Urban Forest Council established the Arboriculture/Urban Forest Memorial Scholarship at Mississippi State University.  

The Mississippi State University Foundation uses the gift from Professional Arborist Association of Mississippi and Mississippi Urban Forest Council to establish an annual scholarship for deserving students enrolled at Mississippi State University in the College of Forest Resources.  The recipient of this scholarship must be a student in the urban forestry option of the Forestry major with an interest in Arboriculture and should be in good standing with a cumulative grade point average of 3.0–3.5.  

Each award will be for $1,000 per year or $500 per semester. Funds will not be given directly to the recipients; rather, the university business office will credit recipients’ tuition and fee expenses each semester. 



Scholarship Recipients:

2022-2023: Darius Reed

2021-2022: Henry Zeringue

2020-2021: Henry Zeringue

2019-2020: Adam McKnight

2018-2019: Adam McKnight

2017-2018: Katrina Henn

2016-2017: Adam McKnight

2015-2016: David Young

2014-2015: Angela Drummond

2013-2014: David Young

2012-2013: Matthew Hussey

2011-2012: David Ohlrich

2010-2011: Matthew Hussey

2009-2010: John Formby

2008-2009: Wesley Hall

2007-2008: Stephen Last

bottom of page